New Music: Foley Drop Debut Album ‘Crowd Pleaser’

New Zealand electro-pop duo Foley, featuring vibrant multi-instrumentalists Ash Wallace and Gabriel Everett, have released their highly anticipated debut album ‘Crowd Pleaser’.

Foley have made significant impact already as formidable players in Aotearoa’s current pop movement and listeners became instantly immersed in the pair’s crystalline vocals, sharp pop production and infectious rhythms.

“Crowd Pleaser is such a mixed bag of emotions and experiences – which is exactly what your 20s feel like,” Ash and Gabriel say.

“One day it’s up, the next it’s right down, so this album really honestly tracks that emotional lollipop for us. There is no better feeling than hearing a song and realizing someone else is going through exactly what you are. To feel seen and part of something in that way is unmatched – so our hope is that our audience feels that type of connection in this album. That’s the power of music!”

The first chapter of the record released earlier this year featured stellar cuts ‘Coffee’, ‘Smooth It Over’, ‘Killing Me Babe’ and ‘Nothing’. The full album includes lead track ‘What Got Into You’ and latest single ‘Tongue’.

The release of ‘Crowd Pleaser’ coincides with Foley’s impending Australian debut at the national BIGSOUND music conference in Brisbane.

‘Crowd Pleaser’ is a bold offering from Foley exuding all the strength and confidence Ash and Gabriel have developed as musical partners.

‘Crowd Pleaser’ is available now. Visit Beehive PR for more about Foley.

Become What You Are’, the new album from The Daisycutters is available now via MADCAP Global Music, JB Hi-Fi and independent music retailers.

Facebook Comments